Fridate

(broccoli, roasted red peppers, sun dried tomatoes, purple onion, goat cheese)

A Fridate is when your husband meets you at work for lunch. You get to go to the pizza place across the street (Penguin Pizza!) and hold hands across the table. You get an employee discount for working at the hospital. You look forward to this all day, and then it gets you through the rest of a long Friday afternoon!

We have done this a couple times and I love it. Robert usually works on Fridays so it doesn’t happen often. When it does, my day is made–I want to shout it from the rooftops. Yesterday he made my [really stressful] day by surprising me at work with a Christmas coupon book. You know, like coupons I can redeem throughout the year. I can’t wait to cash some in… but they have to last me all year so I better be patient!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fridate

Leave a Reply

