tea party

Here I am, 38 weeks pregnant. I had this idea to throw a ladies’ tea party around Valentine’s day, but I kinda missed the boat on that one. St. Patrick’s Day was the next holiday and what better way to celebrate my Irish heritage than with tea time?

I also need to note that my own Mom had a St. Patrick’s Day tea when she was pregnant with me!

On the menu (click for recipes): Green Fruit Salad with Cream Cheese Fluff, Green Veggies with Green Pea Hummus, Egg Salad Sandwiches, Cucumber Dill Sandwiches, Pistachio Cupcakes

Our Teas: Iced Green Tea Elixer with Ginger and Lemon, Irish Breakfast Tea, Vanilla Rooibos Tea, Blackberry Green Tea, Lady Grey Tea, and Peach Tea. Am I forgetting anything? Probably! We had so many kinds of tea!

The Iced Green Tea Elixer was complicated to make, but it tastes so good. Now I have a bunch of leftover Ginger Syrup to make homemade Ginger Ale! I’d put a shot of bourbon in that if I could.

Don’t think I did this all by myself. Robert helped me organize the apartment and provided moral support. This included a back rub. Leah came over early to help me finish making the snacks. And these ladies were professional dishwashers and cleanup crew. I am telling you what. Professionals.

I had a great time and look forward to many more fancy lady tea parties to come! Thanks to all ten of my tea party companions.

3 thoughts on “tea party

  1. You are just a doll…and kudos for throwing a tea that involved and fun at this stage in your pregnancy! What a fab hostess you are!

    Like

Leave a Reply

