around the house

Well, it looks like we will have an April baby! Easter is coming up, but I hope we don’t have to wait that long to meet our baby! My birthday is on the 19th, so no matter what we will have a lot to celebrate in April.

Since starting maternity leave, I’ve actually been using this Pinterest thing for productivity. I have polished our wood with DIY beeswax polish, sewn a lot of wedding gifts, hemmed some pants for Robert, made another batch of laundry detergent, organized, cleaned, created a farm share spreadsheet, finished laundry, made natural deodorant, baked 2 loaves of butternut squash bread, started 2 colors of sauerkraut, made fermented dill pickles, read Hunger Games, and sometimes I get out of the house. The weather hasn’t been very nice lately–cold and gray. I’m sad for all the flowers that were tricked into bloom and now hang their heads in the freezing temps.

Today I am working on a new blog design since I have some extra time on my hands. I’m also experimenting with new photo editing ideas since Picnik is closing on my birthday. I really like their rounded corners and collage features. So the photos of cabbage above are a little sample of what you can do on FotoFlexer. It’s similar to PhotoShop. That’s the best I could find so far. Any other suggestions?

Well, I’m going to go wash my shower curtain liner. And bake some whole wheat zucchini bread. Maybe clean some jewelry. I’ll also probably make some dish soap.

Come on baby!

3 thoughts on “around the house

  1. Holy smokes you are productive these days! Good for you! If our baby is late I think I’ll be doing some similar things! I am 39 weeks on Wednesday and Thursday is my last day of work. I always get excited when I see a new post up from you… is baby here yet?! :)

    Like

  2. well, if that’s not nesting, I don’t know what is!!! I can give you my “to do” list that I had made for after Amelia was born (thinking that I would have tons of time on my hands since “all” I would be doing was sitting around the house with a feeding, sleeping newborn) 3 years & 2 kids later, that list remains…guess someone else will re-grout the bathroom floor if they want:) Lifting you up daily! Love to you and the fam

    Like

Leave a Reply

