mother’s day

Motherhood. I have only been a mother for five short weeks. They have been the most important weeks of my life. Someday I’ll hear this little guy call me “Mama,” and my heart will melt. Even now as he hiccups and coos in the background I can hardly resist going over and kissing those cheeks. I cannot believe how much he has already grown! Look at that tummy! Every day I feel a strong protection, nurturing, and great love for Archer and his life, especially now as he is so dependent on me. I also realize how much my own mother has cared for me, and I am thankful.

I hope blessings come to the mothers in my life today. Thank you for all you do. I am so honored to be among you!

One thought on “mother’s day

  1. Hurray for Mother’s Day again! What a blessing!
    And whoaaaaa… I believe we have that blanket in purple, that baby towel in stripes, the same Snappi, and a similar prefold. Are we living the same life?
    We aren’t using our prefolds & covers now because we have a lot of pocket diapers that fit him and are so much easier. What are you guys doing for cloth? How fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

