bread

I’ve been gathering up the courage to start baking my own bread. My inspirations have been drawn from Pinterest, of course. I mean, rosemary olive oil bread? Homemade fluffy dinner rolls? This one is called miracle bread. And there are even more where those come from. Seriously, pass the butter please.

My first bread making adventure required a couple particulars if I was going to get serious. I needed a 6 qt container for the dough. I searched around and around on Amazon and finally settled on the 2-pack from Cambro. Why buy the single container and have to purchase the lid separately when you can buy two for the same price as one? Anyway, I also got sea salt and a whole bunch of yeast off Amazon. (Have I ever mentioned how much I love Amazon Prime? SO MUCH.)

That’s it. 3 ingredients plus water.

After gathering my ingredients and some courage, I used Five Minute Artisan Bread recipe. It makes 4 loaves, but you don’t have to make them all at once. These people are pretty much famous for breaking all the bread baking rules. No kneading, and I’m not kidding. There’s a whole book about it, and you better believe it’s on my Amazon wish list.

So anyway, you mix up the yeast, water, flour, and salt. Then you put it in your container. Let it sit. Etc… Read the recipe for the full instructions.

Voila! We loved it.

PS- Thanks, Mom, for helping me make this bread!

3 thoughts on “bread

Leave a Reply

