Library Books: 1

IMG_5800 copy
IMG_4366 copy

We love our local libraries. The four branches we frequent are wonderful in their own ways. One has a fantastic story hour. Another boasts shiny new facilities. There is a library biking distance from our house. And the last is good for rainy days because it sits by the mall with a soft play area.

Each week we check out about 15 books and maybe a movie or story dvd. I’ve been documenting the children’s books we read together on Goodreads.

Screen Shot 2016-03-10 at 9.39.34 AM

The other day I realized this is one of those things that keeps me going as a mom. (Do you have these things?) The books I read to my kids act as tangible measures of my motherhood. It’s not a legalistic thing, like if I don’t read 30 minutes a day it doesn’t mean I’m a bad mom. I just feel awesome when I scan the books in to the app and “mark as read.”

IMG_1385 copyIMG_3044 copy

Since this rhythm is steady for us, I thought I’d make a habit of sharing some of our recent favorites. (title links open Amazon, author links open Goodreads)

The Dinner that Cooked Itself by Hsyu, J.C.

On Meadowview Street  by Cole, Henry

Francis the Little Fox by Boisjoly, Veronique

The Little Gardener by Hughes, Emily

The Story of Frog Belly Rat Bone by Ering, Timothy Basil

The New Small Person by Child, Lauren

Happy Reading!!!

Leave a Reply

